0 votes
ago in CBSE by (15 points)
edited ago by

Dynamic strength is divided into three types. Write in brief

Please log in or register to answer this question.

1 Answer

0 votes
ago by (1.9k points)

1. Maximum strength is the maximum force a muscle can exert in single maximal voluntary contraction. It is used during weight lifting.
2. Explosive strength a component of speed strength, refers to acceleration or rate of force development or " the neuromuscular system s ability to genera high action velocities.
3. Fatigue limit , endurance limit and fatigue strength are all expression used to describe a property of materials : the amplitude (or range) of cyclic stress that can be applied to the material without causing fatigue failure.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.