Sarthaks APP
0 votes
in Mathematics by (8.0k points)

Prove that the points (3, 0), (4, 5), (-1, 4) and (-2, -1), taken in order, form a rhombus. Also, find its area.

1 Answer

0 votes
by (13.2k points)
selected by
Best answer

Let the given vertices be  A(3, 0), B(4, 5), c(-1, 4) and D(-2, -1)

Here all sides of the quadrilateral ABCD are off same lengths but the diagonals are of different lengths.

So, ABCD is a rhombus.

Therefore area of rhombus ABCD=(1/2)x4√2x6√2

=24 sq. units

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.