0 votes
in Biology by (29.7k points)

What are the major divisions in the Plantae? What is the basis for these divisions?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (127k points)
selected by
Best answer

The major divisions of Plantae and the basis for these divisions are as follows: 

 Thallophyta: Simple body design; with no differentiation into root, stem and leaves. 

 Bryophyta: Body is differentiated into stem and leaf-like structures. Vascular system is absent. 

 Pteridophyta: Body is differentiated into root, stem and leaves. Vascular system is present. 

Reproductive organs are inconspicuous. Seeds are not produced. 

 Gymnosperms: Seeds are naked. 

 Angiosperms: Seeds are covered.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.