Sarthaks Test
0 votes
in Chemistry by (38.1k points)

Atomic number of Mn, Fe, Co and Ni are 25, 26 27 and 28 respectively. Which of the following outer orbital octahedral complexes have same number of unpaired electrons?

(i) [MnCl6]3–

(ii) [FeF6]3–

(iii) [CoF6]3–

(iv) [Ni(NH3)6]2+

1 Answer

0 votes
by (63.6k points)
selected by
Best answer

(i), (iii)

(i) [MnCl6]3–

(iii) [CoF6]3–

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.