Sarthaks Test
0 votes
in Economics by (22.3k points)

What are the three basic sources of generating power?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (15.5k points)
selected by
Best answer

The three basic sources of generating power are thermal, hydro-electric, and nuclear power. The thermal power uses heat energy as its base for the production of electricity. Hydro-electric power involves production of electricity through the use of kinetic force of falling water. In addition, the nuclear power involves the use of sustained nuclear fission to generate electricity.  

The thermal sources, hydro and wind power and nuclear power accounts for 70%, 16% and 2% of the power generation capacity respectively in India.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.