+4 votes
in GK by (12.1k points)
New Zealand is located in the Oceania continent so why we count 7 continent, why we don't count 8 continent?

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (13.6k points)
selected by
Best answer

Oceanica is a region located in South Pacific, which consists of sub-regions of Melanesia, Micronesia, Polynesia.and Australasia including countries Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, etc. The primary continental landmass of Oceania is Australia. Oceania consists of 14 countries ( UN Members ), 2 not UN Member Countries and 27 other territories.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.