+2 votes
in Physics by (29.7k points)

There are nine planets in the solar system.

2 Answers

0 votes
by (105k points)
selected by
Best answer

True, There are nine planets in the solar system.

+1 vote
by (11.6k points)

No, there are eight planets in thr solar system. They are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune.

Pluto was considered a major planet. But in August 2006, the International Astronomical Union declared that Pluto was a dwarf planet like Ceres, Eris, Sedna and UB313.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.