0 votes
in Biology by (42.3k points)
closed by

What are the different parts of the human nervous system?

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (43.0k points)
selected by
Best answer

The human nervous system can be divided into the following three parts.

1. Central nervous system (CNS) : It consists of the brain and the spinal cord. It controls and regulates all activities of the body. 

2. Peripheral nervous system (PNS) : The peripheral nervous system consists of the nerves originating from the central nervous system which connect the central nervous system with all parts of the body. They are of two types cranial nerves and spinal nerves. 

3. Autonomic nervous system (ANS) : The autonomous nervous system consists of the nerves of involuntary organs like the heart, lungs, stomach etc. It is not under the control of our will.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.