LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (41.0k points)
closed by
When was Vaishali district was separated from Muzaffarpur district in State of Bihar?
1. 1973
2. 1982
3. 1972
4. 1950

1 Answer

0 votes
by (48.1k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : 1972

The correct answer is 1972.

  • Vaishali district was separated from Muzaffarpur district and got an independent status as a district on October 12, 1972.
  • It is surrounded by Muzaffarpur in the north, samastipur in the east, Ganga river in the South, and Gandak river in the west.

  • Vaishali got the name from King Vishal.
  • It was the capital of Lichchavi state considered as the first republic in the world.
  • The second Buddhist council was held at Vaishali. 
  • Ananda, the favourite disciple of Budhha, attained nirvana in the midst of Ganga outside Vaishali.
  • Hajipur city is the district headquarters of Vaishali District.
  • There are 3 sub-divisions, namely Hajipur, Mahua and Mahanar and 16 blocks.
  • Lok Sabha Constituency: 2 ( Vaishali, Hajipur)
  • Legislative Assembly Constituency: 8 ( Hajipur, Mahua, Mahnar, Raghopur, Patepur, Lalganj, Vaishali, Rajapakar)
  • Panchayat: 290
  • Villages: 1638

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.