LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
Which country was given the FIFA Fair Play Award in the 2018 World Cup?
1. Portugal
2. Spain
3. France
4. England

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Spain

The correct answer is Spain.

  • Spain won the Fair Play Trophy which goes to the team with the tournament’s best disciplinary record. The winner is selected by the FIFA Technical Study Group.
  • Belgium's Thibaut Courtois was awarded the Golden Glove award for being the best goalkeeper of the tournament.
  • Kane was awarded the Golden Boot for scoring six goals in the tournament while Modric's clinical display in Croatia's best-ever World Cup run earned him the Golden Ball award in Russia 2018.

Country Capital Currency
Portugal Lisbon Euro
Spain Madrid Euro
France Paris Euro
England London Pound Sterling

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.