LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (53.7k points)
closed by
Which country won the first ICC Men’s T20 Cricket world cup title?
1. India
2. West Indies
3. England
4. Pakistan

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : India

The correct answer is India.

  • First ICC Men's T20 Cricket world cup
    • The ICC Men's T20 world cup is the International Championship of Twenty20 Cricket.
    • The 2007 ICC World Twenty20 was the inaugural Twenty20 International cricket  World Championship from 11 to 24 September 2007.
    • 2007 ICC Twenty20 World Cup host was Cricket South Africa.
    • Indian won the first ICC Men's T20 Cricket World Cup title beating Pakistan in the final.
    • Twelve teams took part in the tournament.

 List of Winners in ICC Men's Twenty20 World cup. 

Year Host Winner Runner-up
2007 South Africa  India  Pakistan
2009 England  Pakistan Sri Lanka
2010 West Indies  England  Australia
2012 Sri Lanka West Indies Sri Lanka
2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka India
2016 India West Indies England

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.