LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (53.7k points)
closed by
The Finance Minister of Madhya Pradesh was_______ in 2017.
1. Babulal Gaur
2. Jayant Malaiya
3. Gopal Bhargawa
4. Umashankar Gupta

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Jayant Malaiya

The correct answer is Jayant Malaiya.

  • Jayant Kumar Malaiya is an Indian politician and a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party.
  • He was a member of the Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly from Damoh constituency since 1990 but lost in the 2018 Madhya Pradesh Assembly election. 
  • Jayant Kumar was the Finance Minister in Shivraj Singh Chauhan's Cabinet.

  • Present Finance Minister of Madhya Pradesh is Jagdish Devda.
  • Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh - Shivraj Singh Chauhan.
  • Governor of Madhya Pradesh - Anandiben Patel.
  • Dances of Madhya Pradesh - Tertali, Karma, Jawara, Ahiri, Lehangi, etc.
  • National Parks in Madhya Pradesh - Panna National Park, Kanha Tiger Reserve, Bandhavgarh National Park, Satpura Tiger Reserve, etc.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.