LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
Which one of the following Novels is not written by Shailesh Matiyani?
1. Kabutarkhana
2. Kameene
3. Jaymala
4. Mahabhoj

1 Answer

0 votes
by (53.7k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : Jaymala

The correct answer is Jaymala.

  • Jaymala is a novel written by the author Brajkishore Dixit.
  • He is also knwon as Brajesh.


  • Shailesh Matiyani is a famous Hindi writer and poet from the Indian state of Uttarakhand.
  • He was born in the Almora district of Uttarakhand.
  • 'Shailesh Matiyani Smriti Katha Puraskar' was started in Madhya Pradesh in his name.
  • Kabutarkhana, Kameene, and Mahabhoj are novels written by Shailesh Matiyani.

  • Some of his other famous novels include:
    • Maimood
    • Derewale
    • Kanya Tatha Anya Kahaniyan
    • Savittri
    • Rashtrabhasa ka sawaal

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.