LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by

Which award is given for excellence in sports?

1. Jamnalal Bajaj Award
2. Arjuna Award
3. Tagore Award
4. Moortidevi Award

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Arjuna Award

The correct answer is Arjuna Award.

  • Arjuna Award is given for excellence in sports.
  • Arjuna Award:-
    • Arjuna Award is one of the famous sports awards given to individuals for their exemplary performance in various sports.
    • The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India extends this award.
    • The Arjuna Award is given to promote sports in India by motivating the sportsperson for their fantastic performance.
    • The First Arjuna award was given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports in 1961.
    • In the year 2020 some of the winners are:
      • Shri Atanu Das - Archery
      • Ms. Dutee Chand - Athletics
      • Shri Satwik Sairaj Rankireddy - Badminton

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.