LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
The Headquarters of BRICS Bank is located in
1. Shanghai
2. Beijing 
3. Moscow
4. Durban 

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Shanghai

The correct answer is Shanghai.

  • The full form of BRICS is Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. 
  • Initially, in 2009 there were only four countries.
  • South Africa joined in 2010.
  • It is associated with five emerging economies of the world that have a significant influence on regional affairs.
  • It was formed in 2009 and since then the governments of these 5 countries met annually at formal summits.
  • For the year 2020, Russia hosted the 12th BRICS summit. In 2021, India will be the host 13th BRICS summit.
  • BRICS bank or the New Development Bank was developed by an agreement signed during the sixth BRICS Summit in Fortaleza, Brazil (2014).
  • The headquarters of the BRICS Bank is in Shanghai.
  • In 2015K V Kamath, a veteran Indian banker was appointed as the first President of the bank.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.