LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
The first recipient of 'Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna' award is
1. Vishwanathan Anand
2. Leander Peas
3. Kapil Dev
4. Limba Ram

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Vishwanathan Anand

The correct answer is Vishwanathan Anand.

The first recipient of the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award is Vishwanathan Anand.

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna:
    • The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is India’s highest honour given for achievement in sports.
    • The award was instituted in the year 1991- 92 and was awarded by the Government of India.
    • Vishwanathan Anand was the first person to win the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award.

  • Leander Paes won the Rajiv Gandhi  Khel Ratna award in the year 1996.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.