LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
How many teams will be participating in IPL 2021?
1. 7
2. 8
3. 9
4. 10
5. 12

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : 8

The correct answer is 8

  • A total of eight teams will be participating in IPL 2021.
  • IPL 2021, which will be the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). 
  • IPL 2021 is completely hosted by India. 
  • All the eight existing teams will participate in this tournament while the tournament is totally unchanged from the previous editions. 
  • IPL 2021 will run between 9th April to 30th May 2021 while six venues in six different cities will host this tournament.
  • In this tournament, the opening match between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on April 9, 2021. 

  • Key Facts up to 13th edition:-
    • Mumbai Indian holds the record of winning IPL maximum no. of times with 4 titles.
    • Virat Kohli holds the record of scoring most runs in IPL history. He has scored 5412 runs.
    • Rohit Sharma holds the record of winning most titles.
    • He has won the IPL titles 5 times i.e 4 times for Mumbai Indians and once for the Deccan Chargers.
    • Chennai Super Kings holds the record of featuring in most finals with 8 finals. 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.