LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
Class 8 Foundation Course
Class 9 Foundation Course
Class 10 Foundation Course
Class 11 Foundation Course
Class 12 Foundation Course
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
Dada Saheb Phalke Award of 2017 was given to
1. Vinod Khanna
2. Rajesh Khanna
3. Rishi Kapoor
4. None of these

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Vinod Khanna

The Correct Answer is Vinod Khanna.

  • The Government of India presented Vinod Khanna with India's highest film award, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award, posthumously at the 65th National Film Awards in 2018. 
  • Vinod Khanna
    • He was a Hindi film actor, producer, and politician from India. He was nominated for two Filmfare awards.
    • Between 1998 and 2009, he was the Member of Parliament for the Gurdaspur constituency, and from 2014 to 2017, he was the Member of Parliament for the Gurdaspur constituency.
    • Khanna was named Minister of Culture and Tourism in Atal Bihari Vajpayee's cabinet in July 2002.
    • He was appointed Minister of State for External Affairs six months later.

  • In the field of cinema, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India's highest honour.
  • The Directorate of Film Festivals, an organization established by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, presents it annually at the National Film Awards ceremony.
  • The recipient is chosen by a committee of eminent personalities from the Indian film industry for their "outstanding contribution to the growth and production of Indian cinema".
  • A Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) medallion, a shawl, and a cash reward of $1,000,000 are included in the prize. 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.