LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Who was conferred with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2019?
1. Yuvraj Singh
2. Bajrang Poonia
3. PT Usha
4. Rahul Chaudhary

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Bajrang Poonia

The correct answer is Bajrang Poonia.

  • Bajrang Poonia was conferred with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award 2019.
    • He is a freestyle wrestler and competes in the 65 kg weight category.
      He is from Haryana.
      He has won three medals at the World Wrestling Championships.

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna:
    • The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is India’s highest honor given for achievement in sports.
    • The award was instituted in the year 1991- 92 and was awarded by the Government of India.
    • Vishwanathan Anand was the first person to win the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award.

  • Yuvraj Singh won the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in the year 2012.
  • PT Usha won the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award in the year 2000.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.