LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by

Which one of the following districts does not touch two States of India?

1. Dholpur
2. Bharatpur
3. Dungapur
4. Hanumangarh

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : Dungapur

The correct answer is Dungarpur.

  • Dungarpur district of Rajasthan does not touch two States of India.

  • Dungarpur district is the third smallest district of Rajasthan.
    • It shares borders with Udaipur and Banswara districts.
    • The district consists of 5 tehsils Aspur, Dungarpur, Sagwara, Simalwara and Bchiwara.
    • Places of historic importance in Dungarpur are Juna Mahal, Udai Bilas Palace, Gaib Sagar Lake and Badal Mahal.

  • Dholpur shares border with Bharatpur and Karauli district of Rajasthan
    • It also shares a border with Agra of Uttar Pradesh and Gwalior and Moreana of Madhya Pradesh.
  • Bharatpur district touches the district of Alwar, Dholpur and Dausa of Rajasthan.
    • It also shares a border with the Mathura and Agra districts of Uttar Pradesh and Gurgaon district of Haryana.
  • Hanumangarh shares its borders with Churu, Sri Ganganagar, Punjab and Haryana.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.