LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Which team won the IPL T20 in 2018?
1. Rajasthan Royals
2. Sunrisers Hyderabad
3. Chennai Super Kings
4. Kolkata Knight Riders

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : Chennai Super Kings

The correct answer is ​Chennai Super Kings.

  •  CSK won IPL T20 in 2018.

  • This match was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai super kings.
  • CSK won by 8 wickets and Shane Watson made 117 runs not out in 54 balls and won the title of the player of the match.
  • This match was played at the Wankhede stadium of Mumbai.
  • In 2018, CSK won the third title of IPL.
  • The Super Kings won the IPL title thrice first in 2010 second in 2011 and the third one is in 2018.
  • Hyderabad had scored 178 runs on 6 out whereas CSK made 181 on 2 out and won the historic match by 8 wickets.
  • The captain of the team was Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the coach was Stephen Fleming.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.