LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
In the second phase of the National Rurban Mission (NRuM), how many clusters have been selected from Andhra Pradesh ?
1. 6
2. 8
3. 10
4. 12

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : 6

The correct answer is 6.

    • The Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India has informed that the Union Cabinet has approved the Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) on 16.09.2015.
      • Now Shyama Prasad Mukherji Rurban Mission (SPMRM) is renamed as National Rurban Mission (NRuM).
    • The following 6 Clusters identified by the SLEC, AP have been approved by the Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India under NRuM Phase II for the year 2015-16:
      • Alur
      • Nandalur
      • Garividi
      • Sompet
      • Nuzendla
      • Chanderlapadu

  • The Government of India has launched the National Rurban Mission (NRuM), aimed at developing rural areas by provisioning economic, social, and physical infrastructure facilities.
  • The vision of NRuM is to Develop a cluster of villages that preserve and nurture the essence of rural community life with a focus on equity and inclusiveness without compromising with the facilities perceived to be essentially urban in nature, thus creating a cluster of Rurban villages.
  • A Rurban cluster would be a cluster of geographically contiguous villages with a population of about 25000 to 50000 in plain and coastal areas and with a population of 5000 to 15000 in desert, hilly or tribal areas.
    • As far as practicable, clusters of villages would follow administrative convergence units of Gram Panchayats and shall be within a single block/tehsil for administrative convenience.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.