LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Which one of the following is NOT a railway terminus point in Uttarakhand?
1. Kathgodam
2. Dehradun
3. Kotdwar
4. Najibabad

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 4 : Najibabad

The correct answer is Najibabad.

  • ​​Najibabad is a railway station in the state of Uttar Pradesh in the Bijnor district.
  • The city of Najibabad founded by Nawab Najib-ud-daula in the 18th century.
  • Najibabad comes under the Nagina parliamentary constituency of Uttar Pradesh.

  • Bijnor occupies the northwest corner of the Moradabad Division of the state of Uttar Pradesh. 
  • The district of Haridwar (Uttarakhand) touches the district of Bijnor.
  • Kathgodam, Dehradun, and Kotdwar railway stations are located in the state of Uttarakhand.
  • Dehradun is the capital of Uttarakhand.
  • Kathgodam is located in the district of Nainital.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.