LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Who is the Vice Chairman of the NITI Aayog of India ?
1. Raghuram Rajan
2. Arun Jately
3. Arvind Panagariya
4. Rahul Gandhi

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : Arvind Panagariya

The correct answer is Arvind Pangariya.

  • Arvind Pangariya is the Vice Chairman of the NITI Aayog of India.
  • The National Institution for Transforming India, also called NITI Aayog, was formed via a resolution of the Union Cabinet on January 1, 2015.
  • NITI Aayog is the premier policy Think Tank of the Government of India, providing both directional and policy inputs.
  • NITI Aayog also provides relevant technical advice to the Centre and States.
  • As of April 2021, Shri Rajiv Kumar is the present Vice-Chairman of the NITI Aayog of India.

  • Dr. Arvind Panagariya is Vice-Chairman, Niti Aayog, and has been Professor of Indian Political Economy at Columbia University.
  • He is a former Chief Economist of the Asian Development Bank and Professor of Economics at the University of Maryland at College Park
  • Dr. Arvind Panagariyas Famous Books are:
    • The Emerging Giant (2008)
    • How should tariffs be structured? (1990)
    • Indian Economy: Retrospect and Prospect (2013)

Person Details
Raghuram Rajan

Raghuram Govinda Rajan is an Indian economist and the Katherine Dusak Miller Distinguished Service Professor of Finance at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business.

Between 2003 and 2006 he was Chief Economist and Director of Research at the International Monetary Fund.

Arun Jaitley

Arun Jaitley was an Indian politician and attorney.

A member of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Jaitley served as the Minister of Finance and Corporate Affairs of the Government of India from 2014 to 2019.

Rahul Gandhi

Rahul Gandhi is an Indian politician and a member of the Indian Parliament, representing the constituency of Wayanad, Kerala in the 17th Lok Sabha.

A member of the Indian National Congress, he served as the President of the Indian National Congress from 16 December 2017 to 3 July 2019.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.