LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Which country has won eight Women's Hockey World Cup titles?
1. Netherlands
2. Ireland
3. India
4. Pakistan

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Netherlands

The correct answer is the Netherlands.

The Netherlands has won eight Women's Hockey World Cup titles.

  • Women's Hockey World Cup titles
  • The Netherlands has won the title eight times.
    • It is the best record.
    • It was in
      • 1974
      • 1978
      • 1983
      • 1986
      • 1990
      • 2006
      • 2014
      • 2018

  • After the Netherlands, the other best record is of the following.
    • Argentina
    • Germany
    • Australia
    • They have won the title twice.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.