LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2020 has been awarded jointly to ______. 
1. Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer
2. Vitaly L Ginzburg, Karl von Frisch and Willard S Boyle 
3. John B Goodenough, Leonid Hurwicz and Doris Lessing 
4. Harvey J Alter, Michael Houghton and Charles M Rice 

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 4 : Harvey J Alter, Michael Houghton and Charles M Rice 

The correct answer is Harvey J Alter, Michael Houghton, and Charles M Rice.

  • The 2020 Nobel Prize in Medicine is awarded to three scientists who have made a decisive contribution to the fight against blood-borne hepatitis, a major global health problem that causes cirrhosis and liver cancer in people around the world.
  • Nobel Prize in Medicine goes to Harvey J. Alter, Michael Houghton, and Charles M. Rice.

Nobel Prize winners of 2020:

Field Winners
  • Roger Penrose
  • Reinhard Genzel
  • Andrea Ghez
  • Emmanuelle Charpentier 
  • Jennifer A. Doudna
  • Harvey J. Alter
  • Michael Houghton
  • Charles M. Rice
  • Louise Glück
  • World Food Programme (WFP)
  • Paul R. Milgrom
  • Robert B. Wilson 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.