LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
The Nobel Prize in Literature 2019 was won by: 
1. Alice Ann Munro
2. Peter Handke
3. Olga Tokarczuk 
4. Svetlana Alexandrovna Alexievich 

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Peter Handke

The correct answer is Peter Handke.

  • Peter Handke is a Nobel laureate novelist, playwright, translator, poet, film director, and screenwriter from Austria.
  • Handke was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 2019.
  • In the late 1960s, he was recognized for the play Publikumsbeschimpfung and the novel Die Angst des Tormanns beim Elfmeter.
  • Noble Prize is given in SIX fields every year.

Nobel Prize winners of 2020:

Field Winners
  • Roger Penrose
  • Reinhard Genzel
  • Andrea Ghez
  • Emmanuelle Charpentier 
  • Jennifer A. Doudna
  • Harvey J. Alter
  • Michael Houghton
  • Charles M. Rice
  • Louise Glück
  • World Food Programme (WFP)
  • Paul R. Milgrom
  • Robert B. Wilson 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.