LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.0k points)
closed by
Which country won FIFA Fair Play Award during FIFA World Cup 2018?
1. Spain
2. England
3. South Africa
4. Sweden

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Spain

The correct answer is Spain.

Spain won the FIFA Fair Play Award during FIFA World Cup 2018.

  • Some important awards of FIFA 2018 World Cup -
  • Golden Ball Award- Croatian captain Luka Modric won the Golden Ball title as the best player of the World Cup.
    • In Croatia's seven matches in Russia, Modric also won the Man of the Match award three times.
  • Golden Glove Award - Thibaut Courtois of Belgium also won the Golden Glove Award as the best goalkeeper.
  • Golden Boot Award - England's Harry Kane won the World Cup Golden Boot.
    • He was the top scorer with six goals.
  • Young Player Award - Kylian Mbappe of France won the Young Player Award.
    • He scored the best goal of the game and became the first young player to play the final after Pelé in 1958.
  • Fairplay Awards - Spain was awarded the Fairplay Award for being the most disciplined team in the tournament.
  • Man of the match in the final - Antoine Griezmann (France).

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.