LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (55.2k points)
closed by

To whom the first Paramvir Chakra was awarded in Jharkhand?

1. Albert Ekka
2. Birsa Munda
3. Tilka Manjhi
4. Jatra Oraon

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Albert Ekka

The correct answer is Albert Ekka.

  • Albert Ekka 
    • He was the hero of the ‘Brigade of the Guards’ of the Army.
    • He was martyred while thwarting the enemy attack in the 1971 Indo-Pak war.
    • The Government of India posthumously awarded the highest military honor ‘Paramveer Chakra’ to him.
    • He was born on 27 December 1942 in a tribal Christian family in Zari village of Gumla district

  • Birsa Munda
    • Birsa Munda was a young freedom fighter and a tribal leader, whose spirit of activism in the late nineteenth century is remembered to be a strong mark of protest against British rule in India.
  • Tilka Majhi
    • He was also the first Adivasi leader from Manjhi Community who was considered as 2nd fighter after Maharana Pratap.
    • He took up arms against the British in 1784.
    • He organized the Adivasis to form an armed group to fight against the resource grabbing and exploitation of the British.
  • Jatra Oraon
    • He was an Indian tribal freedom fighter and social reformist. He was the founder of the Tana Bhagat Movement among the Oraon tribe. Tana Bhagat alias Jatra Oraon was born in September 1888 at Chingari Navatoli village in the Gumla district of Jharkhand.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.