LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (59.8k points)
closed by
Indian Satellite launching station is located at
1. Sriharikota (Andhra Pradesh)
2. Salem (Tamil Nadu)
3. Solapur (Maharashtra)
4. Warangal (Andhra Pradesh)

1 Answer

0 votes
by (117k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : Sriharikota (Andhra Pradesh)

The correct answer is Sriharikota (Andhra Pradesh).

  • Sriharikota Range is a rocket launch centre operated by the Indian Space Research Organisation.
  • It is also known as the "Satish Dhawan Space Centre".
  • The centre is located at Sriharikota in Andhra Pradesh.
  • Sriharikota Range was renamed after ISRO's former chairman Satish Dhawan in 2002.

  • Sriharikota island was chosen for a satellite launching station in 1969.
  • The Sriharikota centre became operational in 1971.
  • It was made operational by launching of RH-125 sounding rocket.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.