0 votes
in GK by (59.8k points)
closed by
Who among the following won ICC’s '2019 ODI Cricketer of The Year' award ?
1. Ken Williamson
2. Rohit Sharma
3. Steven Smith
4. David Warner

1 Answer

0 votes
by (117k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Rohit Sharma

The correct answer is Rohit Sharma.

  • Rohit Sharma:
    • He is the only batsman in cricket history who has scored 3 double centuries in one-day international matches.
    • Rohit Sharma has been named as the ODI cricketer of the year 2019 by the ICC.
    • He was awarded with Arjuna Award for Cricket in the year 2015.
  • Australia's Steve Smith has been named the ICC Men's Test Player of the Decade in 2020.
  • Virat Kohli was named the ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade and also won the Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Decade award.

  • The International Cricket Council (ICC) was founded as the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909.
  • The headquarters of ICC is located in Dubai, UAE.
  • Greg Barclay is the Chairman of the International Cricket Council (ICC) 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.