LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (117k points)
closed by
Of the eight planets of our solar system, how many do NOT have any moon?
1. 2
2. 5
3. 4
4. 3

1 Answer

0 votes
by (59.8k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : 2

The correct answer is 2.

  • Of the eight planets in our solar system, there are two planets, which do not have any moon.
  • These two planets are venus and mercury
  • In our solar system, there are many moons that existed.
  • Mars has small asteroids.
  • No singles moon orbits around the planets venus and mercury.
  • Mars has two small moons.
  • The greatest number of the moon is found in Saturn.
  • Solar systems bound the sun and other objects that orbit around the sun.
  • Mars, Venus, Earth and Mercury are called inner planets.
  • Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune are called outer planets. ​​
  •   Planet   
    Moons Total
      Mercury   0
      Venus   0
      Earth   1
      Mars   2
      Jupiter   79
      Saturn   82
      Uranus   27
      Neptune   14

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.