LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in History by (117k points)
closed by

After leaving the Indian National Congress (INC) in 1939, which of Subhash Chandra Bose formed?

A. Forward Bloc

B. Swaraj Party

C. Socialist Party

D. Ghadar Party

1. A
2. C
3. B
4. D

1 Answer

0 votes
by (59.8k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 1 : A

The correct answer is Forward Bloc.

  • The forward bloc was formed on May 3, 1939, by Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose.
  • The formation of the Forward bloc was announced to the public at the rally in Calcutta.

Party Detailed description
Swaraj Party It was formed on  1 January 1923. Chittaranjan Das, Narasimha Chintaman Kelkar and Motilal Nehru formed the Congress-Khilafat Swarajaya Party with Das as the president and Nehru as one of the secretaries.
Socialist Party Jayprakash Narayan, Basawon Singh (Sinha), Acharya Narendra Dev led the congress socialist party out of Congress. It was founded in the year 1934. Narayan became general secretary of the party and Acharya Narendra Deva became president.
Ghadar Party

It was formed in 1913 in the United States under the leadership of Lala Hardayal and Baba Sohan Singh Bhakna as its President. Its headquarter is in Yugantar Ashram in San Francisco. The Gadar Movement was a secular democratic movement whose tradition was later upheld by Bhagat Singh with social ideology. It was an Indian revolutionary organisation with the aim to liberate India from British rule.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.