LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (117k points)
closed by
Which of the following temples of the Chittorgarh Fort is a Jain temple?
1. Kumbh Shyam Temple
2. Saatveesh Devari
3. Samiddheswar Temple
4. Tulja Bhawani Temple

1 Answer

0 votes
by (59.8k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Saatveesh Devari

The correct answer is Saatveesh Devari.

  • Saatveesh Devari temples of the Chittorgarh Fort is a Jain temple.

  • Saatveesh Devari
    • It is located in the fort of Chittor
    • There are six Jain temples inside the fort of Chittor. 
    • The largest of these is the temple of Lord Adinath which has 52 Devakulikas.

  • Kumbh Shyam Temple
    • This temple was constructed during the rule of Rana Kumbha. 
    • It was built in the popular Indo-Aryan style of that time.
    • The Kumbha Shyam Temple is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. 
    • It served as a private place of worship for Meera Bai.
    • Meera Bai was the follower of Guru from the holy land of Varanasi.
    • The Kumbha Shyam Temple has a Chattri dedicated to the guru, Swami Ravidas.
  • Samiddheswar Temple
    • ​The Samadhishvara Temple is located in the Chittor Fort.
    • It is dedicated to Shiva, who is called "Samadhishvara".
    • The temple was constructed in the 11th century and was further restored in the 13th and 15th centuries.
  • Tulja Bhawani Temple
    • Tulja Bhawani Temple was built around 1535 A.D.
    • It is located at Ram Pol, at the main entrance gate of the Chittorgarh Fort.
    • This temple is dedicated to Goddess Tulja Bhawani, also known as Turya Bhawani.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.