LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (24.2k points)
closed by
Which among following is the capital of Chhattisgarh?
1. Bilaspur
2. Raipur
3. Hyderabad
4. Bengaluru

1 Answer

0 votes
by (24.2k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Raipur

The correct answer is Raipur.

  • Raipur is the capital of Chhattisgarh.

  • Governor: Anusuiya Uikey
  • Chief minister: Bhupesh Baghel
  • Chhattisgarh shares its borders with Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand, Odisha, Telangana, Maharashtra, and Madhya Pradesh.  

  • Bilaspur in Chattisgarh was the capital of a Gond kingdom
  • Hyderabad is the capital of Telangana.
  • Bengaluru is the capital of Karnataka

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.