LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (24.2k points)
closed by
Kangsabati Kumari Dam is located in which district?
1. Bardhaman
2. Bankura
3. Purulia
4. Birbhum

1 Answer

0 votes
by (24.2k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 2 : Bankura

The correct answer is Bankura.

  • It is located in Mukutmanipur, District Bankura on the rivers Kangsabati and Kumari, upstream of their confluence.
  • Its length is about 10400 m.

  • List of dams in West Bengal:
    Bakreshwar Dam Bakreshwar Suri, Birbhum
    Barabhum Dam Nagasai, Barabhum Purulia
    Durgapur Barrage Damodar Bardhaman
    Farakka Barrage Ganga Nawabgang
    Tarafeni Dam Tarafeni Jhargram
    Khairabera Dam Khairabera lake Purulia

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.