LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (24.2k points)
closed by
How many person(s) has/have been selected for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, 2019?
1. 1
2. 3
3. 2
4. 4

1 Answer

0 votes
by (24.2k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : 2

The correct answer is 2.

  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award is given for the spectacular and outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson over a period of four years.
  • For Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award: Indian wrestler Bajrang Punia and Rio Paralympics silver medallist Deepa Malik
  • To recognize excellence in sports and recognize them, the National Sports Awards are given each year.
  • Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award is given to the most outstanding performance in the field of sports.
    • It is given after a period of four years.
    • Sh. Bajrang Punia was awarded for Wrestling.      
    • Ms. Deepa Malik was awarded for Para Athletics.
    • Other National Sports Awards include Dronacharya Awards, Arjuna Awards, and Dhyan Chand Award.

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.