+1 vote
in Civics by (150 points)
edited by

The president of India has a fixed term of ______ years.

Please log in or register to answer this question.

2 Answers

0 votes
by (387 points)
5 years as president
0 votes
by (43.6k points)

5 years

Article 56 of the Indian Constitution says that the President shall hold office for a term of five years from the date he takes up his post. He may resign from his office by writing his resignation to the Vice-President of India.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.