Sarthaks Test
+2 votes
in Biology by (160 points)

Please log in or register to answer this question.

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (15.0k points)

The human skull consists of 22 bones—eight cranial bones and fourteen facial skeleton bones.

Flat bones classically include some of the bones of your skull, face, rib cage, shoulder, and pelvis. It's important to note that many of these bones aren't truly flat and have a curve to them so the name 'flat bone' is a bit of a misnomer.

The flat bones are: the occipital, parietal, frontal, nasal, lacrimal, vomer, hip bone (coxal bone), sternum, ribs, and scapulae.

Related questions

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.