0 votes
in Mathematics by (53.5k points)

If the area of the rhombus enclosed by the lines lx + my + n = 0, lx + my-   n = 0, lx - my + n = 0 and lx -  my - n = 0 is 2 sq. unit, then

(A)   m2 = ln

(B)   n2 = lm

(C)   m = ln

(D)   n = lm

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (53.8k points)
selected by
Best answer

Correct option  (B)  n2 = lm

Explanation :

The area of the rhombus is

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.