LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
+1 vote
in Social Science by (12.2k points)

1 Answer

+1 vote
by (22.1k points)
selected by
Best answer

Two Time Zones: India's Time Zones were first established in 1884. Originally there were two time zones, Bombay Time and Calcutta Time. In the very early days of railways in India, local time was observed at each large city, in common with practice in most other countries at the time.

Presently, only one time zone known as IST(Indian Standard Time).
Its GMT +5:30Hrs i.e., 5:30 hrs ahead of GMT (Greenwich Mean Time).
India does not have any Daylight Saving Time & Seasonal adjustments.

No related questions found

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.