LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (30.0k points)
closed by
Which of the following is the capital of Lakshdweep Islands ? 
1. Kohima
2. Port Blair
3. Puducherry
4. Kavaratti 

1 Answer

0 votes
by (54.3k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 4 : Kavaratti 

The correct answer is Kavaratti.

  • Lakshadweep is the smallest union territory. It has 36 islands. 
  • The islands cover 32 sq km and the capital of Lakshadweep Islands is Kavaratti which is also the major city of UT.
  • All the islands are located in the Arabian Sea which is 220 to 440 km from the coastal city of Kochi in Kerala.
  • Andrott Island is the largest island and has an area of 4.90 km.
  • Length and width are 4.66 km and 1.43 km respectively.
  • It is in the east-west direction, between 10°48' and 10°50' N latitude and 73°38' and 73°42' E longitude.
  • As per the 2011 census, Lakshadweep has a population of 64429.
  • About 93% of the total population is Muslim.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.