LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (54.3k points)
closed by
Gurugram district of Haryana was formed in the year
1. 1973
2. 1995
3. 1966
4. 1979

1 Answer

0 votes
by (30.0k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 3 : 1966

The correct answer is 1966.

  • In 1947, Gurgaon became a part of independent India and fell under the Indian state of Punjab.
  • In 1966, the city came under the administration of Haryana with the creation of the new state. 
  • Gurgaon district, officially known as Gurugram district, is one of the 22 districts of Haryana in northern India. 
  • On its north, it is bounded by the district of Jhajjar and the Union Territory of Delhi.
  • Faridabad district lies to its east.
  • On its south, lie the districts of Palwal and Nuh. To its west lies Rewari district.

  • Chief Minister of Haryana - Manohar Lal Khattar (July 2021)
  • Governor of Haryana - Bandaru Dattatreya
  • The largest district of Haryana - Sirsa
  • The smallest district of Haryana - Faridabad
  • Dances of Haryana - Ghumar, Phag, Loor, Khoria, Daph, Gugga, etc. 

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.