LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (24.2k points)
closed by
Who has been Honoured with Ashoka Chakra at the 69th Republic Day 2018?
1. Hangpan Dada
2. Mukund Varadarajan
3. Mohan Goswami
4. Jyoti Prakash Nirala

1 Answer

0 votes
by (24.2k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 4 : Jyoti Prakash Nirala

The Correct Answer is Jyoti Prakash Nirala.


  • The Ashok Chakra for the year 2018 was awarded posthumously to Indian Air Force Garud Commando Corporal Jyoti Prakash Nirala.
  • Corporal Nirala was killed after he shot down three terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir in 2017.


  • Ashok Chakra is India's highest peacetime military honor which is awarded for valor, courageous efforts, and self-sacrifice.
  • Following categories of persons are eligible for the Ashoka Chakra:
    • Men and women of all ranks of the Army, the Navy and the Air Force, any of the Reserve Forces, the Territorial Army, Militia, and any other lawfully constituted forces.
    • Members of the Nursing Services of the Armed Forces.
    • Civilian citizens of either sex in all walks of life and members of Police Forces including Central Para-Military Forces and Railway Protection Force.


  • The order of precedence of gallantry awards is
    • Param Vir Chakra
    • Ashoka Chakra
    • Mahavir Chakra
    • Kirti Chakra
    • Vir Chakra
    • Shaurya Chakra

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.