LIVE Course for free

Rated by 1 million+ students
Get app now
0 votes
in GK by (24.2k points)
closed by
Which of the following group of scientists was awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry "for the development of lithium-ion batteries"?
1. Kip Thorne, Rainer Weiss and Barry Barish
2. Fraser Stoddart, Jean-Pierre Sauvage and Ben Feringa
3. Joachim Frank, Richard Henderson and Jacques Dubochet
4. John B Goodenough, M Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino

1 Answer

0 votes
by (24.2k points)
selected by
Best answer
Correct Answer - Option 4 : John B Goodenough, M Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino

The correct answer is John B Goodenough, M Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino.

  • 2019 Nobel Prize Winners - 
Field Recipient Awarded for
The Nobel    Peace Prize 2019 Abiy Ahmed Ali “for his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and in particular for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighboring Eritrea”.
The Nobel Prize in Literature 2019 Peter Handke “for an influential work, that with linguistic ingenuity has explored the periphery and the specificity of human experience”
The Nobel Prize in Physics 2019 James Peebles, Michel Mayor, and Didier Queloz  

James Peebles “for theoretical discoveries in physical cosmology”

Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz “for the discovery of an exoplanet orbiting a solar-type star”.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019 John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham, and Akira Yoshino  “for the development of lithium-ion batteries"
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2019 William G. Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe, and Gregg L. Semenza “for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability

Welcome to Sarthaks eConnect: A unique platform where students can interact with teachers/experts/students to get solutions to their queries. Students (upto class 10+2) preparing for All Government Exams, CBSE Board Exam, ICSE Board Exam, State Board Exam, JEE (Mains+Advance) and NEET can ask questions from any subject and get quick answers by subject teachers/ experts/mentors/students.